top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoy Landa

Welcome!

Hey there!!

Well first I would like to say I’m new to this whole blogging thing so bear with me… I have felt for quite a few months to start one up, but I really didn’t know what about. I prayed a lot because I wanted to make sure this was from the Lord and it seemed every corner I turned I felt more and more of the urge to start this up. God actually spoke through my husband to me about this. I had shared the struggle of being a young mom with him and how I felt like I never had the resources I needed, but God laid on his heart and mine for me to provide a resource for others since I know so much of the struggle and the need. I finally made the decision to say yes and write about motherhood and the perspective of the world through the eyes of a mom… a very young mom. I have come across so many mom blogs that are great and I end up following because I love them so much and find them very encouraging and challenging, but something I realized is that they are older... wiser and sometimes even hard to relate to on some level. I’m excited and nervous to be writing on being a young mom and a wife that has only been married for almost 3 years. I always find it encouraging to be walking through with someone that is currently in a season of learning and I hope I can be that encouragement for you. I definitely want to stick to this so hold me accountable because I struggle with letting things get in the way. Just to give you all an idea on what all will be on my blog... Motherhood and family. Ministry, politics (somewhat), and womanhood. And then just updates on my family and all our activities. This post is suppose to be an about me, so the paragraph below I did share a little. Thanks for joining me on this journey!





I’m Joy! I try to live by my name, but some days it’s a struggle. I’m 23 and live right in the heart of Virginia. I’ve been married for almost 3 years and we have our very active and entertaining one-and-a-half-year-old boy that we absolutely adore and another baby boy on the way! Woo hoo! I love writing and have had a desire for it since I was 13 so I’m excited about this. I love Jesus and thankful for the relationship I have with Him. I hope to one day to have a big family and adoption be included in that. I stay at home and love every minute of it even the bad ones. I’m very thankful for all the doors the Lord has opened up for my family and myself and can’t wait to see how God uses this and me for His kingdom.



My first “real” post will be posted in about a day or two… it’s something that has been very heavy on my heart so stay tuned!!


132 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update

bottom of page