top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoy Landa

First week home!


Well we did it! A week ago we brought our precious Beckham into the world... three weeks early and thank goodness because he was already an eight pounder! My labor was a little rough because I wasn’t dilating, but my contractions were intense for a good 3-4 hours before we saw any progress. Once I was finally admitted everything happened so quickly. Before I knew it, he was coming and there was no stopping. The delivery process was beautiful and fast...I fervently prayed for that beforehand. My doctor was such a gift from God and knew I would need someone like him to guide me through this. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience this time. He also came to see us the next day and pray with us before heading home. It was truly special.


Now that we have been home for a little over a week there has been a lot of adjusting, but lots of loving and cuddles. Bowman adores Beckham and always tries to comfort him when he starts crying... could I ask for anything more? He’s also been a huge help to his momma by bringing me diapers when I ask and throwing things away when needed. He's ready to start playing with him which I can't wait to see that in the future, but for now we have to pull him back sometimes. 


Sam has been home all week and I couldn’t have done this without him, he’s been such a great encouragement.(not excited that he's gone back to work) It's been so sweet to see him spending time with both of our boys together. Everything I have dreamed of. I’ve been bonding with Beck in a way that I didn’t the chance to with Bowman which makes me my heart happy, but also a little guilt, but I’m handing all of that over to the lord. I am enjoying breastfeeding a little more this time, but it’s still been difficult so yes he is getting formula too and it’s all been wonderful. We’ve been receiving so much food from friends, family, and our church and what a blessing it has been because this momma loves her food. 



I’ve been asked quite a bit on how I’m doing because of what happened with Bo after having him so I thought I would share on here. I’m actually doing pretty well, I’ve had a couple moments of crying a lot and feeling all types of emotions, but that’s just hormones and most women experience that. I honestly feel like I’m really thriving and I know that’s only by the grace of God, I couldn’t be more blessed. I do miss being pregnant and having the belly, but definitely love having our Beck here in our arms more! I’ll just say there will definitely be more than two little Landa’s running around in the future ;) 


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update

bottom of page